Capital Letters with CSS

Drop Cap – Capital Letters with CSS

css-techniques0009

CSS First Letter

CSS allows you to add a property :first-letter which as you can guess allows you to style the first letter of the element.

Therefore you can add this to all paragraph to create drop capitals on all paragraphs.

p:first-letter {
	display:block;
	float:left;
	font-family:Georgia;
	font-size: 310%;
	font-weight: bold;
	line-height: 90%;
	margin-right: 6px;
	margin-bottom:-2px;
	margin-top: 7px;
}
16 thoughts on “Capital Letters with CSS

  1. I came to your “Capital Letters with CSS | Bhaumik Patel” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Check it out here: http://bag.sh/16M

  2. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  3. I simply want to say I am just new to weblog and definitely enjoyed this blog site. Probably I’m want to bookmark your site . You definitely come with beneficial articles. Kudos for revealing your website page.

  4. I simply want to mention I am very new to blogging and really liked your web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have very good stories. Cheers for sharing your web-site.

  5. I completely realize everything you might have said. Really, I browsed by means of your additional content articles and I think you happen to be completely correct. Fantastic job with this online internet site.

  6. Hello – I must say, I’m impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and information was very easy to access. I found what I wanted in no time at all. Pretty awesome. Would appreciate it if you add forums or something, it would be a perfect way for your clients to interact. Great job

  7. I’ve been browsing on-line more than three hours as of late, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s
    lovely price sufficient for me. In my view, if all webmasters and
    bloggers made just right content material as you did, the net can be
    much more useful than ever before.

  8. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking into your web page for a second time.
    instagram followers in addition to quickly to your instagram User profile
    by ideal Vendors.
    buy real instagram followers is always good for
    your instagram marketing

Leave a Reply

